Roman Catholic Diocese of Tandag

Latest Uploads

Videos (95)


Official YouTube Channel of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Tandag
Tandag, Surigao del Sur

The Diocese of Tandag comprises the civil province of Surigao del Sur and its capital is Tandag City. It was erected on June 16, 1978 with its first appointed bishop, Ireneo A. Amantillo, CSSR, DD. Tandag was earlier part of the Diocese of Surigao, its neighboring province. Its titular patron is St. Nicholas of Tolentino whose feast day is celebrated on the 10th of September.
Now, the Diocese of Tandag has 32 parishes and 1 newly erected quasi-parish within its jurisdiction. It is divided into five (5) vicariates namely: St. Vicente de Paul, Mother of Mercy, Holy Child, San Nicolas de Tolentino and Immaculate Conception. Most. Rev. Nereo P. Odchimar, DD, JCD, is the 2nd installed prelate, now the bishop-emeritus. Most Rev. Raul B. Dael, DD is the 3rd installed prelate, the present bishop of Tandag. The diocese has now 69 ordained diocesan priests and 3 newly ordained deacons.